RSS

Recommendations?

05 Aug

As you all know, I’m getting married this coming Friday. You may ask, “Why oh why is she writing a blog when there are SOOOO many things she needs to be doing?” Well that’s simple… I just don’t feel like doing them, LOL.

So here’s my dilemma. For our honeymoon, we have rented a secluded cabin. Hot tub on the back porch, hammock, short hike to the river… and you know what that means, right?

READING TIME!! LOL Jr. has said I can’t take books with me, but you know I WILL be sneaking them into my bag. (See above reference to hammock!)

The question is: what do I take? I’ve been devouring books lately, fiction in particular, and I need some recommendations. Fess up, ladies… and boy (Hi Brian!!).

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Recommendations?

  1. stargurrl13

    August 5, 2008 at 2:43 am

    I could let you borrow the ARC of Brad Meltzer’s new book.

    I haven’t finished it yet, but I can let you have it for your trip!

     
  2. Jessica

    August 5, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    You know I LOVE that idea… but I don’t know if Jr. would EVER forgive me for taking Brad on our honeymoon.

    LOL!!

     
  3. browerfamilyof5

    August 6, 2008 at 2:11 am

    For The First Time by Joy Fielding
    The Summerhouse by Jude Deveraux
    The “Flower” Series (Blue Dahlia, Black Rose,and Red Lily) by Nora Roberts

    Those are my picks… I’m a book lover, too!

     
  4. 2 Kids 3 Martinis

    August 7, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    YIKES! How secluded? Any hot spots there, that’s what I’d want to know! (I mean of the wireless variety…)
    Have a WONDERFUL wedding and honeymoon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can’t wait to see some photos and hear about it here!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
