RSS

Random Tuesday Thoughts

01 Sep

RTT

Now that I’m firmly planted in my new bloggy home, I’m excited to jump back on the random train!! Here we go…

  • I think it’s time for hubby to go back to work.  Today, he watched a Grey’s Anatomy marathon.  ‘Nuff said. 
  • A very sweet co-worker of mine called me a few days ago and said, ” Hey, I bought some jeans that are too short for me, and I thought, ‘Who in the world is shorter than me that could possibly wear these?’, and I thought of you.”   Yes, that’s exactly what she said.  My husband got such a laugh out of it.  I must say though,   I was 1) so pleased that her brand new pair of dark Levis fit me like a glove, and 2) so grateful that she would just give me a brand new pair of jeans, but also, 3) so depressed because apparently, sizes in Levis are FRACKIN’ NUTS!  They are seriously three sizes bigger than I wear in any other brand of pants.  *sigh* Makes me wanna go eat an entire pizza.
  • My little sister’s beautiful daughter is turning three this upcoming weekend.  How can that be??  It seems like she was just born a few weeks ago.  *sigh* Now I’m feeling all nostalgic…which REALLY makes me want to eat an entire pizza.  My sis still lives in my hometown, which granted is only two hours away, but feels like a thousand miles sometimes.  I wish all my family lived closer to each other so that we could spend more time together.
  • I learned this morning that the difference between getting the kids to school on time versus them being tardy rests solely in the amount of time it takes to put on mascara.  I decided to try to actually look awake and professional this morning and apply make-up, thus the kids were late for school.   I didn’t realize it would make such a difference in time….Lord knows I won’t get all crazy and do THAT again! 🙂  (I doubt anyone even noticed anyway.)
  • When is TV Guide Channel going to stop talking about Michael Jackson??? Omg.  I am tired of it.  I was listening today to the new Whitney Houston album, and I realized that I would be devastated if she suddenly died.  (Knock on wood.)  And that THAT is how many, many people felt about MJ.  Then I felt bad for cussing at TV Guide.  Does that make any sense?
  • I was absolutely thrilled today to get an email in my inbox that was an actual email, not just a notification!!  It was from Carl at Stainless Steel Droppings, announcing that today was the official beginning to the RIP challenge.  I felt like a kid the day before Halloween!!  I’m eagerly reading my first title, but my list keeps growing! I really must stop reading lists & reviews and get to reading!

Jess. Out.  (And yes, I’m eagerly awaiting the return of American Idol so that I’ll have something to talk about on Random Tuesdays!!)

 
12 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2009 in Random Thoughts Tuesday; RTT, Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts

  1. Amanda

    September 1, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    Now you made me hungry for pizza…and for Levi. You know, the one who wears Wranglers

     
    • Jessica

      September 1, 2009 at 7:19 pm

      You’d think my husband would have done the THOUSANDS of things that need to be done around the house today after I. Rocked. His. World. Last. Night. Hmmmmm, hmm.. true, true. But alas, no. (Sorry, my brain doesn’t know the meaning of TMI).

       
      • Amanda

        September 1, 2009 at 7:27 pm

        That is what I love about you. TMI is for sissys!

         
      • Jessica

        September 2, 2009 at 11:11 am

        Hehehehehe…..In my world- you either love me….or well, you don’t. Glad you are in the former grouping:)

         
  2. Cyndi

    September 1, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    I can’t wait for Paula-Free-Idol either! 🙂

     
  3. Jessica

    September 1, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Even if it’s Paula-free, I’m going to have to work in the phrase Abdul-Drool:)

     
  4. Jalena

    September 2, 2009 at 8:56 am

    I LOVE you blogs….you say sooooo many things that I think to may self at times…why is there always so much to do when we are off work that our husbands can (and do) comment on and expect done but somehow those all disappear when it is them at home and not working….hmmmm that is what inquiring minds want to know. Is him being at home what makes the dish and laundry fairy show up…cuz if that was the case I would definitley find him a job to do from home.. 😛

     
    • Jessica

      September 2, 2009 at 9:09 am

      Yeah!! I’m so glad you stumbled over here, J! And yes, I totally agree. It’s frustrating to say the least!!

       
  5. fuzzycricket

    September 2, 2009 at 10:03 am

    I totally get your Michael Jackson rant. I get sick of the coverage, but then remember that he meant a lot to many people. So I just change the channel so *I* don’t have to watch it.

    And I laugh at falling into the RIP challenge dilemma (HA HA!) of finding more books to read because of the cool reviews! My first challenge? My “Read Me Please” pile doubled. I had no idea there were so many cool books and cool people reviewing them.

     
    • Jessica

      September 2, 2009 at 11:10 am

      Well. NOW ya tell me:) My bookshelf is already overflowing…in case you didn’t know:)

      What are you reading now since you finished your second challenge book?

       
      • fuzzycricket

        September 2, 2009 at 12:29 pm

        I’m reading Mansfield Park. Gotta keep up with my Jane Austen challenge, too, LOL! I think I can count Northanger Abbey for both Austen and RIP, so perhaps that will be next.

         
      • Jessica

        September 2, 2009 at 4:12 pm

        Very smart idea…. two challenges, one stone.. oops, I mean, one book. 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
