RSS

It’s My Lucky Day!!

14 Oct

A few months ago, I googled “oklahoma blogs” in the hopes of running across some fellow bloggers from this great state of mine.  After stumbling around for a bit, I encountered a page called Me & My Shortloffs.

Intrigued by the cute design of the page, and the insanely funny writing of Rita, I added her page to my blogroll and religiously began following the adventures of The Shortloffs.   Somehow, she finds the time to post just about every day, and not one time have I been disappointed by her entries.  They are always wonderful!  Last week, in an effort to pare down some of her belongings, she decided to host a giveway  featuring a super cute jacket that she had only worn one time.  All the reader had to do to enter was leave a comment about why they deserved to win the adorable jacket.  And whaddya know??? I WON!!!!!!!!!! 

Things have been a little rocky for me lately, and Monday was pretty crappy, even for a Monday.  But when I saw on Rita’s page that her dear son William had chosen my number as the winner— things began to drastically look up!  Click HERE for the cuteness.   Since we’re both in OKC, shipping didn’t take long at all, and I received my beautiful new Coat of Many Colors today. 

Check out the beautiful packaging and note that were waiting for me!

IMG_0735IMG_0736

How lovely is that!!! I’m sure you all admired the jacket when you clicked on the link to Rita’s page (hint, hint:)  So I’m going to wait until I’m looking cutesified and sassy to post a photo of me in the CoMc.  It just doesn’t work as well with pj pants and slippers:)

A huge THANK YOU, Rita!!  I’m so glad that I found  you & your Shortloffs in this huge blogosphere.  This is going to be one stylin’ soccer mom!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “It’s My Lucky Day!!

  1. kristy hall

    October 14, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    yeah!! cant wait to see you in it. I bet it is adorable.

     
  2. Jessica

    October 14, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Thanks, girl!! I can’t wait– Jr. doesn’t like it, but hey…what do boys know?? He just has no taste:)

     
  3. Amanda

    October 15, 2009 at 12:07 am

    I think its a cute coat! I hate wearing coats lol and of course I also dont get cold easily so a coat feels like its choking me!

     
    • Jessica

      October 17, 2009 at 10:25 am

      I don’t often wear heavy coats, but this is a jacket–which I do rock on an occasional basis. Now that we’re in soccer, I definitely need a jacket for that!

       
  4. Cyndi

    October 15, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Congratulations!

     
    • Jessica

      October 17, 2009 at 10:25 am

      Thank you!! Although not quite as extravagant as YOUR win, lol, it still made me happy:)

       
  5. fuzzycricket

    October 16, 2009 at 9:37 am

    What an awesome pick-me-up! So glad it found its way to you, all pretty with its custom tag. Congrats!

     
    • Jessica

      October 17, 2009 at 10:26 am

      Thanks, FC:) I would have just thrown it in a box…I always envy those who even *think* to make things look all pretty:) It gives it that “extra special touch”, I think.

       
  6. Rita

    October 16, 2009 at 10:41 am

    Lookie there! I’m famous!
    I’m so happy the coat found a good home!
    x’s and o’s
    Rita

     
    • Jessica

      October 17, 2009 at 10:27 am

      Rita’s in the OB…woot woot:) Thanks for swinging by & once again (for the fifteenth hundreth time)… THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
