RSS

Four Cups & Counting….

31 Oct

Last night, on the way home from a much dreaded trip to Wal-Mart, I made the comment to Hubs that I was so extremely excited to not have to set the alarm for this morning.  What’s that old expression…..something about straight out of the horse’s mouth?  So of course, I woke up at 6:30 on the dot.  But oddly enough, I woke up with a smile on my face and ready to face the day.  I even got out of bed, started the coffee and am now consuming my third cup.  

The kids woke up shortly after me, being all jacked up about some type of thing called Halloween, but I’ve still had time to peruse Facebook, read through a portion of my blogroll , so I’m trying to get caught up on my commenting there.  I should be cleaning house– it’s a DISASTER after the hell of the last week, but, uh, whatever.  I’ll get to it eventually.  Today is going to consist of soccer (have I mentioned how much I adore seeing my little man total ly rock that soccer field???).    He asks me after every game, “Mom! Did you see me hustle???!”.  I sure did, baby….I sure did. 

IMG_0748

Sister Bear’s class sang at a school assembly, accompanied by her teacher on guitar, which I thought was really cool.  Can you “Where’s Waldo?” my daughter?

IMG_0762

 Sometimes I miss certain aspects of my life before children, but then they say something funny, or they ask me how my day was at work, or snuggle me when I cry.  And that’s when I remember why I’m here.  For moments like these.

And in closing to my ramblings and postings of un-edited photos (because, really, who edits a photo before at least their fifth cup of coffee??),  Happy Halloween to all my sweet friends from The Hall House!  

And yes, I realize this is quite possibly the most rambling, random post I’ve ever written–but what the hell….it’s Halloween!

Happy Halloween and Love to all!!

Halloween

 
10 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2009 in Halloween, J-Bo, Jalyn, Random, Soccer, Welcome to my world

 

10 responses to “Four Cups & Counting….

  1. shortmama

    October 31, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Is your daughter the one in the pink pants and gray shirt?

    Happy Halloween!

     
    • Jessica

      October 31, 2009 at 12:32 pm

      You spy correctly!! Nicely played:)

       
  2. Cyndi

    October 31, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    Great pics! 🙂

     
    • Jessica

      October 31, 2009 at 8:37 pm

      Thanks, Cyndi… I need to learn how to edit pics here on WP. I hate having to upload to one site, edit, then upload here. It takes fo-evah!

       
  3. Judson

    October 31, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    I agree with what you said about life before kids vs life with kids. And while I would love the chance to sleep in on a saturday morning, watching my boy play soccer is one of the highlights of my week.

     
    • Jessica

      October 31, 2009 at 8:38 pm

      Judson! I’m so happy that you visited the OB! Do you and/or Kat have a blog? If not….you SHOULD! I totally agree, by the way– the pride I feel watching Jaxen not only play a sport he loves, but having SUCH fun doing so, is absolutely indescribable. As you know, it’s a feeling only a parent can understand:)

       
  4. Desert Rose

    November 1, 2009 at 10:46 am

    I HAVE POSTED AN AWARD FOR YOU ON MAH BLOG!

     
    • Jessica

      November 1, 2009 at 5:11 pm

      Sahweet!!! I’m on my way over to check it out:) Thanks in advance!

       
  5. chelle

    November 1, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    ahhh what CUTIES!

    What is this sleep you speak of?

     
    • Jessica

      November 1, 2009 at 5:13 pm

      Thanks, Chelle…. I certainly think they are adorable, but I *may* be a bit biased. As for sleep, I’ve heard it’s something where you recline your body, close your eyes and enter into something called REM. Or something like that. But I could be totally off base:)

       

Leave a Reply

 
