RSS

Wordless Wednesday (sorta)

02 Dec

I have a hard time being wordless.  I know, I know….that’s awfully hard to believe!  I promised, many moons ago, to share photos of our wedding from 8.8.08.  I was a newbie blogger when our wedding took place, and was still figuring out how to post photos on this stinkin’ thing.  Now that I’ve crossed that hurdle, I thought I would take a moment on this Wordless Wednesday to share some of my favorite wedding photos with you all.  Here’s to 1 year and almost 3 months of wedded bliss:)

This is our beautiful cake that I had one bite of.  The topper consists of homemade pictures of our family made by the kids.

Next up, the kids and I before we began the walk down the flagstones.  This would be before I cried all my makeup off.

Here’ s the view from the audience perspective.  Please note how beautiful my maid of honor, my little sister Sarah, looks. She was stunning!

Taken as the sun began to set.  And yes, we were married on 8.8.08 at 8:08 p.m.  I’m so glad we waited so many years to finally tie the knot.  A lot of the delay was that I couldn’t find the perfect locale that spoke to me.  THIS was what I’d been holding out for.  Candleabras in trees? That’s what I’m talking ’bout. 

The requisite “bride getting ready shot”.  My contacts are what make me look like the devil.  I swear that’s not a reflection of my inner self.  But my husband would likely tell you differently:)

My boys looked amazing that night.  I do love me a handsome cowboy.

And in closing, although my wedding shoes were the absolute bees knees (and I still prance around in them on my front porch to watch them sparkle in the sunlight), they didn’t even make it through the reception.  But that’s okay, or else I would have never had this shot. Even though I for some reason appear to have a difigured big toenail, I love it anyway.

 

 
16 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2009 in Husband, J-Bo, Jalyn, wedding, Wordless Wednesday

 

16 responses to “Wordless Wednesday (sorta)

  1. Trinda

    December 3, 2009 at 9:28 am

    OMG! I absolutely love these photos. You look absolutely beautiful!! =) I love your cake and the little pictures of the family drawn by the kids…what an awesome idea! Wordless Wednesday was enjoyable reading.

     
    • Jessica

      December 3, 2009 at 6:01 pm

      Thanks, Trinda! I struggled for months trying to find a topper that had the groom dragging the bride (rather than vice versa…it was more appropriate for us, lOL). When I couldn’t find it, I decided I wanted to do something more personalized, thus, the drawings. I have them saved for the kids to enjoy when they are older.

       
  2. 2kids...3martinis

    December 3, 2009 at 10:08 am

    *sigh*
    All sweetness. And beauty.
    Needed to see some of that! Thanks!!

     
    • Jessica

      December 3, 2009 at 6:02 pm

      Anytime, Kathy, anytime! Of course, I have about a bajillion photos, that I’ve never uploaded to even FB. I could have kept on posting….and posting….and posting…

       
  3. Desert Rose

    December 3, 2009 at 11:15 am

    Those are some beautiful wedding pics..and what a cool cake!

     
    • Jessica

      December 3, 2009 at 6:03 pm

      Thanks, Rose! The cake did turn out exactly as I wished. I literally cried when I saw it, I felt such relief that she got the green right:) I was worried it was going to be hunter green….which I Do.Not.Like. She saw my vision exactly as I did…YEAH!

       
  4. shortmama

    December 3, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Awww I love it! I will have to share my wedding pics some day…mine are all printed out though and not digital so scanning would be in my future! I love the green in your wedding!

     
    • Jessica

      December 3, 2009 at 6:04 pm

      I would LOVE to see your wedding pics, Amanda! That would be a great link up idea. I know women love to share pics from the day they feel the most beautiful:) I was originally going to go with black, white and red…but then I stumbled across a blog that featured the B&W with green. And since green is my favorite color—-I just took it and ran with it. I loved how it turned out!

       
      • shortmama

        December 3, 2009 at 6:39 pm

        My wedding colors were black white and red!! Well burgandy actually, but still…

         
  5. fuzzycricket

    December 3, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    Okay. GORGEOUS! You! The cake! The girls! The guys! The candles! The water! What a fun peek into your romantic day.

    I spent my reception bare foot, too.

     
    • Jessica

      December 3, 2009 at 6:05 pm

      *blush* Thanks, Rach….that’s very sweet of you!! I felt very beautiful that day. And very, very loved. I was so overwhelmed when I saw the kids and Jr. waiting for me at the altar, that I started to sob. Guess I should have shared THAT photo- it’s definitely good for a laugh:)

       
  6. Lusty Reader

    December 3, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    Lawks a mercy, lady! That reception location SURE WAS worth holding out for! So dreamy, so romantic, so….parfait. And I love the green color motif.

    Also, our anniversaries are very very close! We got married 9/27/08. Cheers to a year down and many more *clink*

     
    • Jessica

      December 3, 2009 at 6:07 pm

      Happy Belated Anniversary to you as well, Miss LR! Isn’t marriage fun? And hard? And crazy? And more fun?

      We actually had everything in one location. The wedding ceremony, reception and karaoke–all in one fantastic backyard. It was absolute perfection and I wouldn’t change one thing about it. 🙂

       
  7. Jenny

    December 3, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    I love the green! So pretty, especially your cake!

     
    • Jessica

      December 4, 2009 at 6:48 pm

      Thanks, Jenny….. I obviously love green as well:)

       
  8. Desert Rose

    December 5, 2009 at 11:38 am

    I posted an award for you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
