RSS

9: Tonight’s the Night!

23 Jan

*squeallll*   I’m so excited.  Tonight’s the big night.  For those who may not know, I have a little sister, Sarah, who is 10 1/2 years younger than me.  She was only in the second grade when I moved away from home to attend college.  I’ve always prided myself though on how close we are even though there is a huge age gap.  When she was born, I was actually the first person to hold her.  My mom had instructed the dr. to hand her directly to me, which is just pure awesomeness, I think, and is one of the shining moments of my life.  When I moved in to my own apartment,  Sarah would come stay with me for a couple days every summer & sometimes over Spring Break.  We would get to go do fun girlie stuff, shopping, fun dinners, and my favorite, we attended every single Harry Potter release party together.  I remember when Goblet of Fire was released, we both just sat in my apartment and read the whole time she was here.  It was lovely, and one of my most treasured memories. 

Last year, Sarah FINALLY turned 21, so she and her girls came up to the city (she still lives in our small hometown) and rang in her birthday with dinner, karaoke and her first introduction to a gay dance club.  Words can’t even describe how much fun we had!  It was so nice to be able to go “out” with her, now that she was finally legal. 

Last week, Sarah turned the big 22, and is coming to town tonight to celebrate again.  Her girls are coming as well, and I’ve booked them a hotel room in the heart of club city.  We’re going to start with dinner at Sage, a newish local organic restaurant that looks amazing.  (Multiple types of mac & cheese??  Sign me up!)  Then we’re going to hit the dance clubs again, and shake our tail feathers.  My peeps are planning on joining us as well, because they all adore Sarah, too.  How could anyone not? She’s the bees knees!

I plan on taking lots of photos this year–last year I didn’t do so well at documenting the evening.  But here’s one classic shot of the evening–my sis & one of my besties, Shannen. 

Prepare to be bombarded in the future (maybe tomorrow if I’m feeling up to it)  with evidence of tonight’s debauchery:)   I hope everyone is having a lovely weekend!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “9: Tonight’s the Night!

  1. Jenny

    January 23, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Aw, yay! Have a good time with your sister!

     
  2. chelle

    January 23, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    hehe sounds like so much fun!

     
  3. fuzzycricket

    January 23, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    Have fun! Play time with sisters is a worthy cause for debauchery. 😉

     
  4. Desert Rose

    January 23, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Hope you guys have a wonderful time out…sounds like you guys will have a blast!

     
  5. 2kids...3martinis

    January 24, 2010 at 11:56 am

    Sweet!
    Sort of explains why you’re such a great mommy. 🙂
    Can’t wait to hear the deets…

     
  6. Jessica

    January 24, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    Thanks, ladies—we had a ball. And I’ve got the pictures to prove it, LOL! Will be posting soon….

     

Leave a Reply

 
