RSS

20: I Love…

14 Feb

Happy Valentines Day to all my dear bloggy friends!  One of my favorite bloggers, Miss Lusty Reader shared  this fun post about all things she loves in honor of V-Day.  I thought I would join in on the fun!  But first, here is a photo of MY Valentines– it goes without saying that I love THEM the most!

I LOVE….

clean sheets
the smell of freshly cut grass
reading a book with my kids
the sound of my kids’ laughter
book sales
Thai food
soba
British comedies
books, new and old
a freshly vacuumed house
coffee
my relatives
blueberry candles
fresh out of the dryer towels
library trips with the kids
playing pool with my husband
attending any type of live music event
snowmen
koalas
RedBall Bingo
looking at our wedding photos
GNOs
Hall Family Adventures
roller skating
twinkle lights
the color green
my cozy robe & slippers
singing in the car
karaoke
hugs from freshly bathed children
hearing “I love you, Mom” from my kids
massages

I could go on and on and on and on….. I best stop here so that I can get to enjoying some of the things I love on this snowy Valentine’s Day.  Love to all!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2010 in List, Love, Valentine's Day

 

8 responses to “20: I Love…

  1. Lusty Reader

    February 14, 2010 at 11:53 am

    oh my gosh, look at that little towhead! and even though i love to clothing shop, i agree that i love book sales more! happy valentines day to you and yours ❤

     
    • Jessica

      February 14, 2010 at 12:13 pm

      I loved seeing that you love the smell of grass too. I thought I was the only one:) GAP makes a Grass scented perfume that is my absolute fave. It’s been discontinued, but you can find it on eBay or GAP outlet stores. I stock up everytime I find it. My hubs got me some for Valentiness too:)

       
  2. Desert Rose

    February 14, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Happy V-Day Jessica!

     
    • Jessica

      February 15, 2010 at 8:39 pm

      Thanks, Rose! I hope you guys had a great one too:)

       
  3. Jenny

    February 14, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    I love koalas! One of my favorite comedians said something about “My apartment is infested with koalas – it’s the cutest infestation ever. Way better than cockroaches.” 😛 Happy Valentine’s Day!

     
    • Jessica

      February 15, 2010 at 8:40 pm

      Well, whaddya know?? I’ve never met anyone who adored koalas like I do. Doesn’t your skin just crawl when you hear someone say koala “bear”? I just want to scream…it’s a marsupial!! 🙂

       
  4. fuzzycricket

    February 15, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    Hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day. Loved reading your list and nodding at the things I love, too: all the book stuff, kids giggles, Thai food, freshly vacuumed house, British comedies, playing pool with my hubby, live music event, singing in the car, massages…

    Fun idea for a Valentine’s post.

     
    • Jessica

      February 15, 2010 at 8:40 pm

      Rach- I hope you had a great Valentine’s Day as well. My week has slowly started to go downhill after yesterday’s greatness. Bummer.

       

Leave a Reply

 
