RSS

25: Little Ears

20 Feb

I believe I’ve mentioned before that this winter is absolutely kicking my butt.  It’s gloomy. It’s cold.  I can’t remember the last time we saw the sun.  Not only is it pulling my mood down in the dumps, but my kids have WAY too much energy that they aren’t getting to burn off outside.  So what do we do?  We go the library. Look at books.  Play on the computers.  Run up four flights of stairs (the kids, not me), then take the elevator down.

Where I quietly try to take pictures of my kids–because really, who can resist this little one in big earphones?

Jaxen prefers the “I’m too cool to sit down” stance for the photo opportunities.

And after a bit, I begin to get the “Seriously???” look. 

So I try to resist the impulse to take yet even more photos of my beautiful (if I do say so myself) children.  And I succeed until we get home, and I see this.

Ahh…the joys of books on CD for children.  Educational and entertaining for Sister Bear, and 30 minutes of peace for Mom.  Hallelujah.  A win-win for all involved, I must say.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2010 in J-Bo, Jalyn, Jaxen, Library, Sister Bear

 

3 responses to “25: Little Ears

  1. shortmama

    February 22, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    after the last post I commented on….these are the moments your kids will remember

     
    • Jessica

      February 22, 2010 at 6:42 pm

      I certainly hope so! But let’s hope they don’t accrue the same type of library fines that I do:)

       
  2. 2kids...3martinis

    February 23, 2010 at 10:08 am

    You know, the positive outweighs the negative. I tell my self that every time I fuck up too. And when the shitty stuff is over, you have all this love! It’s amazing!

    Your kids are lucky. I mean that.

     

Leave a Reply

 
