RSS

31: One of the Following

08 Mar

At times that you don’t find me posting on this blog that often, or maybe you notice that I’m not quite as religious about leaving comments on others pages as I like to be, you can likely bet that one of the follow has occurred:

1.  Work has gotten crazy.   (It has.)

2.  The kids have started springtime sports.  (They have.)

3.  The kids have birthdays coming up.  (They do.)

4.  Or, most likely, I’ve discovered a new author and am drowning myself in his/her backlist of titles. (I have been.)

So that’s what I’ve been doing. What about you?

 
9 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2010 in Mom's Brain, Random, Welcome to my world

 

9 responses to “31: One of the Following

  1. 2kids...3martinis

    March 9, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    You’re funny! I’ve missed reading about you!

    If you hadn’t noticed, I left facebook, and I miss seeing your updates. You are almost the ONLY person I miss from facebook, but, for me, it was waaaaay past my time to go. Long story…

    Have fun with your springtime activities, reading, and preparing for birthday parties. Hope work will ease up on you soon! 🙂

     
    • Jessica

      March 10, 2010 at 8:43 am

      I did notice you were gone. I discovered it yesterday:( So…what’s the scoop with that?? How am I going to chat with you? 😦 *sob* I need my Kerr! [how stalkerish did THAT sound? LOL]

       
  2. Jenny

    March 9, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    Who’s the author??

    *loves a backlist*

     
  3. fuzzycricket

    March 9, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    Hee hee. Sounds like a busy couple of weeks. Birthdays are so much fun, but they can be so much work. But, more importantly, what author?

    I hope that being means that things are going well. Here’s to springtime!

     
    • Jessica

      March 10, 2010 at 8:45 am

      Jenny & Rach: Kristan Higgins is the author. She writes the most wonderful contemporary romances, which is exactly what my stressed out mind has been needing lately. She creates such loveable characters & welcoming worlds, that I just don’t want to leave. Therefore, I inhaled four of her books back to back, and now have no more. *sob* I wrote about her in an earlier post if you want to go back and check it out.

      https://overflowingbookshelf.wordpress.com/2010/02/08/16-romantical-reading/

       
  4. shortmama

    March 9, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    Ive been wondering where the heck you were!!!

     
    • Jessica

      March 10, 2010 at 8:45 am

      I know, right?? I’ve been thinking about you, Amanda, after your loss. I hope you’re doing okay. Sending happy thoughts your way!

       
  5. Desert Rose

    March 10, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    You are too busy for us…not forgiven! I know what it really is…you’re lost in that spectacular flask you received! I know how ya feel though, seems like there is always too much stuff you’d like to do and not enough time to do it all in.

     
    • Jessica

      March 19, 2010 at 12:05 pm

      HAHAHA! You’re so funny, Rose. Damn that flask for pulling me away from the blogworld:) I’ve been browsing thru the cookbook and trying to decide what to try first. Such a beautiful book–thanks, once again. You’re the most awesomest ever!

       

Leave a Reply

 
