RSS

36: Six

15 Mar

Today, we celebrated my daughter’s being on this Earth for six years.   Today also marked the first day of Spring Break.  Although I had to work (they kids went to daycare for the day),  I snuck out at lunch to surprise Sister Bear by joining her for lunch.  We ate sandwiches, cheese balls and sour grapes.

Jaxen helped make a beautiful cake for his sister.  Smudging and sprinkles abounded.


Sister blew out some candles.  Six of them, to be precise.

Next, gifts were unwrapped.  We love blank notebooks in our house.  And being pink, this gift was a huge hit!

All in all….a lovely day for all present, I do believe.  Jalyn is very excited to be “two hands” old.  And as for this mom, I can’t believe I have two six year olds.  At least until the 27th when we get to repeat the fun for Jaxen.  Birthdays rock!

[Please excuse the poor photo quality. I couldn’t locate my camera right when I needed it most, so had to use my phone.]

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 15, 2010 in Birthday Letter, Jalyn, Sister Bear

 

4 responses to “36: Six

  1. fuzzycricket

    March 19, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Happy birthday!! Two hands old is a big birthday. That birthday cake is a work of art and I love the notebook idea. Oh, the possibilities! Two 6-year-olds at once? That’s quite the adventure. I love the idea of a surprise birthday lunch. Good job!

     
    • Jessica

      March 19, 2010 at 8:40 pm

      Thanks, Rach! Not quite as cool as Pixie Bingo, but I do believe the little J enjoyed it all the same:) This weekend is the big joint bday party, so I’m sure I’ll have more birthday stories to share soon.

       
  2. Dee

    March 19, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    Oh cute is that b-day cake!!!! You know how much I love that little girl. And the fact that she appreciates an empty pink notebook makes me love her that much more. Happy bday Jalyn, please give her a big hug on my behalf! 6, really? How fast the time flies. Btw, I did not get my subcription notification of new posts. I’m kinda mad. 🙂

     
    • Jessica

      March 20, 2010 at 9:03 am

      Dee: You’ll appreciate this. I got her a little cd walkman for her bday, with earphone of course. She loves music, so I’ve been compiling a collection of burned cds for her. And of course, I included Justin Bieber for me. Oops, I mean, for her!! Yeah, that’s what I meant.

       

Leave a Reply

 
