RSS

40: Upcoming

25 Mar

In an attempt to empty out my overflowing brain, I thought I would jot down a quick post listing some titles that I’m super excited about reading.  Some are recently released, and others are upcoming in the foreseeable future.  Sometimes a girls just gotta empty her head:) 

1.  The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen – Released 3.16.10- I adored SAA’s first two titles, Garden Spells and The Sugar Queen.  Her works often include an element of magic to the storyline, reminiscent of Alice Hoffman’s Practical Magic.   I highly recommend her works if you haven’t already discovered them.

2.  My Fair Lazy by Jen Lancaster – To be released 5.04.10- No one, with the possible exception of my bestie DeAnna, makes me laugh like Jen Lancaster does.  Simply hilarious!!  My husband knows that if a new JL books hits the shelves that I’m pretty much out of commission for about 12 hours.  Don’t speak to me, and don’t expect to have clean clothes or dinner available.  You’re on your own, children and husband.

3.  Just Let Me Lie Down: Necessary Terms for the Half-Insane Working Mom by Kristin van Ogtrop – To be released April 2010.  I think the title says it all.

4.  Savor the Moment by Nora Roberts (Bride Quartet Series # 3) – To be released 4.27.20 – I usually enjoy Nora’s trilogies, and this quartet of books is proving to be no different.  Fun, light-hearted, yet touching storylines.

Those are just the first few that pop in my head. *whew!* It feels good to get those out of there. More room for more books, I say!  What about you? Anything upcoming that you’re looking forward to reading?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2010 in Books, Uncategorized, wishlist

 

3 responses to “40: Upcoming

  1. fuzzycricket

    March 28, 2010 at 10:21 am

    Oooo! Fun! I’ve got Sarah Addison Allen on my list; I may have to move her up, now. I’m also looking forward to the new Bride Quartet novel. Can’t wait to see the new romance develop between the cake decorator and her man!

     
  2. Jessica

    March 28, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    Rach: Have you read any of SAA’s prior works? They’re just delectable.

     
    • fuzzycricket

      March 31, 2010 at 8:54 am

      Not yet. I’m working through a few books and then she’s up next on the list. Now I’m excited!

       

Leave a Reply

 
