RSS

41: Old Man

27 Mar

Well, my J-Bo is an old man now.  7, to be precise, although he woke up today saying he was 9.  Apparently, I slept through a few years.

This birthday was spent at the soccer field- braving the insane winds, low temps and rain.  But Mimi, G-Daddy, Aunt Sarah and Lexi were kind enough to come brave the elements with us. 

The birthday boy had a game at 3, and Sister Bear’s game followed at 4.  After watching our soccer stars try desperately to stay warm while showing off their mad skills, we moved on to Zios for a hearty meal of pasta and bread.

Then home for the part Jaxen had been waiting for all day–presents!!

As I’ve mentioned before, blank notebooks are  a BIG hit in our house.

Of course, Sister Bear had to help with the unwrapping.  That’s what little sisters do.

The biggest hit gift?  Lego Star Wars Visual Dictionary.  I actually ordered this from Amazon as a Christmas gift, but they were out of stock.  It suddenly arrived a few days before J-Bo’s birthday.  Coincidence? I think not.

Even Sister Bear loved the book.  But then again….she loves all books.  Just like her Mommy.

All in all, it was a long, cold day, full of love, family and pasta. Lots of pasta. 

Happy Birthday, my little/old man! I love you with all that I have.  My life has never been the same since I found out you would be joining us in this crazy, funky world.  But I’m so so glad you did.  You make me a better me.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 27, 2010 in Birthday, Birthday Letter, J-Bo, Sister Bear

 

One response to “41: Old Man

  1. shortmama

    April 13, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    I love his reactions to his gifts! Happy 7th J-Bo!

     

Leave a Reply

 
