RSS

Conversations

12 Apr

Last night, I was an adult.  A true, bona fide grown-up.

I showered. I combed my hair- flat ironing it for the first time in God only knows how long.  I even put on eyeshadow.

Then I went and enjoyed some good music. Good friends.  And good conversation.

And oh yeah….good beer.  I heart Bud Lime.

See–I have proof that I actually got have a conversation that didn’t involve someone pulling at my pants leg or hollering “Mom! I need you!” every five seconds.  It was wonderful. 

[This is my friend Kelly in the photo.  Thanks, Heather, for snapping this photo so that I can look back on it and reminisce everytime I’m fiending for a night out.]

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Conversations

  1. shortmama

    April 13, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Isnt it nice when we get to be actual grown ups!

     
    • Jessica

      April 13, 2010 at 8:48 pm

      Yes, yes it is, Amanda. And I needed it oh so desparately:) I think I actually squealed “ADULTS!!!!!!!!!” when I entered the room, LOL!

       

Leave a Reply

 
