RSS

The Day We Thought Would Never Come

30 Apr

Five years ago (the same month we bought our first home), my husband became an electrical apprentice.  For those past five years, not only has he been working 40 plus hours a week, at whatever job site he is required to travel to, but has also been attending class two nights a week.  I’m so proud to say that the day we thought would never come, finally came.  My husband graduated tonight.  I admit, I teared up a little.  The pride was just pouring out of me:)

Here he is with his graduating class.  Approximately 20 guys were certified as journeyman electricians in the ceremony, what they call “breaking out”.

Can you see the palpable relief on his face? The weight that’s been lifted from his shoulders?  Look how happy he looks:)

I guess I could call him Mr. Journeyman now….but I prefer the term Sugar Daddy. hehehe….

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2010 in Husband, Welcome to my world

 

5 responses to “The Day We Thought Would Never Come

  1. shortmama

    May 2, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    Yay! Congrats to him!

     
  2. Cyndi

    May 2, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    Congrats to your Sugar Daddy – that is an amazing accomplishment!! 🙂

     
  3. Jenny

    May 2, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    Congratulations!!!

     
  4. fuzzycricket

    May 3, 2010 at 10:00 am

    That monster of an accomplishment takes sacrifice and work on both of your parts. So, Hooray! For both of you!

     
  5. 2 kids...3 martinis

    May 3, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    YAY!!!! Congratulations on all his hard work paying off…literally, I’m sure! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
