RSS

It’s the Little Things…

03 Sep

Tonight, our household (minus the husband, of course), is eagerly awaiting the premiere of Camp Rock: The Final Jam on Disney.  We’ve cleared a spot in the bedroom floor and piled it with blankets, are going to imbibe in hot wings and sausage/black olive pizza and enjoy a little Demi/Joe musical camp romance.  What can I say? I like to take little things and make them big events.  It helps me stay cool in my kids’ eyes. (And regarding their split while doing all the promo for this movie – can we say awkward?  Poor Demi – that Joe’s such a playa.)

Is there anyone else willing to admit their love of these movies (and really, all things Disney)?  Puleeze– don’t leave me hangin’ out here all by my lonesome!!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 3, 2010 in Addiction

 

10 responses to “It’s the Little Things…

  1. Jenners

    September 3, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Our neighbors are all hunkered down for the big Camp Rock movie tonight!!! As a mother of a 5-year-old boy, I had no idea it was even on or was such an event!!!

    Enjoy it!

    Oh … and in response to your question about my blog, I did take a photo of my “upcoming reads” shelf and I think once I finish all the books in the photo, I’ll take a new one!

     
    • Jessica

      September 3, 2010 at 8:25 pm

      Well – I have a 7 year old son, and he was the one most excited about the show. Or maybe it was thew new cartoon series Fish Hooks that was airing right after the premiere. I’m not quite sure:)

      And I love the idea about changing the photo to stay current with what you’re reading – very cool idea! Thanks for swinging by the OB:)

       
  2. kristy

    September 4, 2010 at 6:10 am

    Well as you already know i watched it all by my lonesome cause i am cool like that. lol But i loved it. The duet between them was really good. Their voices really do mesh well together. =) And also very sad about the break up. I know they are too young to be serious yet anyway but they actually look pretty cute together. BTW last night during some of the singing parts i could totally see why people say Jr and him resemble each other. lol

     
    • Jessica

      September 4, 2010 at 6:31 am

      People say Jr. looks like Joe Jonas?? I hadn’t heard that one, but it’s totally cool with me;) I loved the duet too. And “Can’t Back Down”- that was great!

       
  3. fuzzycricket

    September 4, 2010 at 8:59 am

    “Take little things and make them big events.” LOVE IT! That’s what makes you such a fantastic mom. Hope you enjoyed your premiere.

     
    • Jessica

      September 5, 2010 at 10:02 am

      *Grin* Thanks, Rachael – that made my day! I’m slowly coming to learn that the big events that I think will make the kids the most excited and create the happiest memories often don’t. It’s usually the little things they get most thrilled about and talk about for months to come.

       
  4. shortmama

    September 4, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    We missed it the first time around but will see it soon Im sure…we love Disney too!

     
    • Jessica

      September 5, 2010 at 10:02 am

      Oh, I’m sure you will, Amanda 🙂 You know they will play it on repeat for days and days and days and days …..lol!

       
  5. Jenny

    September 6, 2010 at 7:34 am

    I still miss the Wonderful World of Disney. Why did that stop? I loved it so!

     
    • Jessica

      September 8, 2010 at 7:48 am

      *sigh* I know, right? 6:00 pm, Sunday night – best time of the week. I guess they quit airing them for free on TV when they discovered they could release them in movie form and make a crapload of money (i.e. The Little Mermaid – isn’t that where it really started??). Boy, I sound so cynical, and don’t mean to. I love Disney, and fully admit to sobbing my way through Toy Story 3. It’s the end of an era:(

       

Leave a Reply

 
