RSS

Home Cookin’

25 Feb

I’m a fan of home cookin’.  Especially when it’s been a looooong week, and I’m not the one cooking it.  So tonight, the kiddos & I went to Cracker Barrel, which met both requirements. 

Sister Bear indulged in a frosty mug of orange soda.  (And yes, her hair is pink. It was crazy hair and crazy clothes today.  At least I made her take off the pajamas she wore to school before we ventured into public;))

J-bo opted for the tried and true rootbeer.  Although he found it humorous to loudly exclaim, “Look, Mom! I’m drinking beer!”

I opted for ice water and dumplins.  It was heavenly.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Home Cookin’

  1. Jenny

    February 28, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    Aw, this takes me back. My parents used to take me and my sisters to Cracker Barrel on the drive up to Maine, and we got so fed up with it. We used to scream and beg to go somewhere, anywhere else for dinner, but it’s been so long now, I’m kind of nostalgic for it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
