RSS

New Year’s Eve: A Celebration

31 Dec

I believe this year marks the sixth year that we rang in the new year at home, with our two pride & joys, in our pajamas. Just the way I like it.  Each year I find that we begin a new tradition of some sort.  This year it was my son’s request that we have pudding in a cloud.

Of course, you can choose any flavor pudding you would like, but we went with the tried & true chocolate.

We had a delicious dinner of pork chops, roasted potatoes, and the requisite black-eyed peas, for good luck.  We watched the Dick Clark New Year’s Eve special, always a pleasure.  It always takes me back to my junior high days when I eagerly awaiting a sighting of NKOTB on the annual special.

J-Bo made it till about 11:40…and then his eyelids started to droop…

By 11:45, he was out.

We tried desperately to wake him for the midnight toast, but he was dead to the world.  (When I told him the next day that he had fallen asleep and missed the ball drop, he said, “You didn’t even try to wake me up!”. Hahahaha!  We were literally yelling at him, and he wouldn’t stir. Silly boy!)

So we toasted in the New Year with just three of the J’s.

And then….Sister Bear crashed.  🙂  At about 12:09.

Here’s to a New Year, my friends.  May it be full of an insane amount of love, light and most importantly, laughter.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 31, 2011 in J-Bo, New Years, Sister Bear

 

Leave a Reply

 
