RSS

Mom Challenge

07 Jan

I don’t deal well with clutter.  And chaos.  And living in a disorganized manner.  Therefore, my patience and focus are being stretched to their very limits by our current situation as we deal with the home renovation aftermath.  I find myself snapping at the kids, and my husband.  Actually chomping at the bit to get to work so as to get away from this mess.  It’s only been a week, and yet I feel like I’m at my wit’s end.

In an effort to distract myself, I signed up for pinterest this week.  Such a cool site (aka a massive time suck!) that’s given me all sorts of inspiration and creative ideas.  I stumbled across this today and have decided, in the interest of my sanity, and my children and husband’s, that maybe now this would be a good time to implement this little challenge.  To focus myself on what really matters, which is not the fact that I still can’t cook in our kitchen, and little clouds of dust still whirl around me with every step I take.

Thus, tomorrow, I began the 30 Day Mom Challenge:

Of course, these are all things I try to strive and do on a daily basis anyway, but hey – sometimes we all need a little help, and a reminder of one’s priorities.  And besides, I like lists!  Here we go!

 

2 responses to “Mom Challenge

  1. fuzzycricket

    January 8, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    What a cool list! Like you said, we tend to strive to do these things because we know we should. Why are some days so much harder than others?

    I hope your environment gets back to comfortable soon. It’s no fun feeling discombobulated.

     

Leave a Reply

 
