RSS

Grateful Sunday

30 Aug

What a fantastic weekend!!  I won’t bore you with all the details, but here are a couple highlights, things that I am grateful for on this beautiful Sunday:

1.  I FINALLY dived into the black abyss that is my daughter’s closet.  (Jaxen’s will have to wait. I can only tackle a room at a time.)  The result: five huge bags of clothes that went to the thrift store.  Now granted, the rest of her room is still needing to be scaled down as well…but really… I’ve got to do this simplify things in small steps.  I’m hoping to share pictures of the results soon, but unfortunately, I forgot to take a pic of her “before” closet.  I think it’s probably safe to say though that you can all easily envision the mess that is a child’s closet.

2.  I hit up the bookstore and purchased House of Leaves, which is not only one of my RIP Challenge choices, but also a book that I’ve been wanting to read for a long, long time.  I’m so so excited to get started!

3.  My sister-in-law and I met at a local park today (one of the most beautiful spots in OKC, in my opinion) and she took  a ton of great photos of all five cousins together.   She is such a great photographer, and kindly agreed to take photos of my kids for me.  Here are some examples of her handiwork:

Isn’t she fabulous!??? 

4.  The weather here has been insanely beautiful, especially today.  I’m not sure we passed 80 degrees.  A slight breeze in the air, the sun was shining, and this morning– I even felt one of the first crisp chills of autumn.  Now I’m REALLY in the mood for the RIP Challenge.  (Speaking of, I’ve already met some great people thru this challenge! I highly recommend that you come jump on board (Simply click here).)

5.  Lastly,  I’m fixing to go enjoy a delicious meal of spaghetti with meat sauce.   I’m including it in my weekend highlights, because I’m sure it will be one:)

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend as well–here’s to a great week ahead!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 30, 2009 in Grateful Sunday

 

8 responses to “Grateful Sunday

  1. Amanda

    August 30, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Just think how good it will feel when you get your whole house done! Take a deep breath, dont hyperventilate! Im so jealous of your temperature, it was about 85 overnight last night! Hurry up fall!

     
    • Jessica

      August 31, 2009 at 8:11 pm

      I know, I know…. must remain in a calm, Zen-like state. Pfsha. Like THAT ever happens around here, LOL!

       
  2. Cyndi

    August 31, 2009 at 6:26 am

    I love the B&W pics!

     
    • Jessica

      August 31, 2009 at 8:11 pm

      Thank you— B&Ws are always my favorite too.

       
  3. chelle

    August 31, 2009 at 9:25 am

    eeps children’s closets are sooo scary! Way to go!

     
    • Jessica

      August 31, 2009 at 8:12 pm

      LOL, so true, so true. I hope you are doing well, Chelle… how’s little Miss Cordelia?? Growing like a weed, I’m sure;)

       
  4. fuzzycricket

    August 31, 2009 at 11:05 am

    LOVE the photos! Sounds like the weather is just perfect for reading and cleaning closets. I’m cleaning closets and cupboards, too. I’m not a spring cleaner; I like a refreshing fall deep clean, getting ready for hibernation.

     
    • Jessica

      August 31, 2009 at 8:13 pm

      Thank you! I was very pleased with how they turned out too. Now…the hard part— deciding which ones to print and frame. *sigh* That’s the part I can never figure out!! It’s too hard of a decisions.

      HA! Hibernation— love it. That’s exactly what I do in the winter. Oh, and I blog… a LOT, loL!

       

Leave a comment